TUI axes more holidays including Spain and Italy – full list of cancellations

The UK’s largest tour operator has announced more holiday cancellations and updated its list of travel destinations ahead of the next UK Government review.

TUI has confirmed its latest schedule in advance of the next update to the travel traffic light lists due next week with cancellations blamed on continuing uncertainty over foreign travel. Holidays that have been axed include trips to popular destinations, such as mainland Spain, Italy, Malta and Austria.

Green, amber and red travel lists have been updated every three weeks since they were introduced in May.

READ MORE: Latest holiday guidelines to France, Spain and more ahead of travel update

The tour operator stated: “We are continually reviewing our holiday programme and cancellations in line with Government updates every three weeks.

“If we need to cancel holidays because of updated Government guidance, or after reviewing our holiday programme, we will contact customers and aim to give at least seven days advance notice. These customers can request a full cash refund, or to change to a later date or alternative holiday with a booking incentive.”

The following destinations are cancelled:

Up to and including August 31:
India, Italy (Sicily and Sardinia), UAE (Abu Dhabi) and USA with non-TUI flights

Up to and including September 4:
Aruba, Italy (Naples), and Turkey
Canada and Kenya with non-TUI flights

Up to and including September 7:
Dominican Republic and Florida

Up to and including September 25:
Cape Verde, Costa Rica, Cuba, Egypt, Mexico and Tunisia
Indonesia, Maldives, Mauritius, Seychelles, Sri Lanka, Tanzania, Thailand and Trinidad and Tobago with non-TUI flights

Up to and including October 31:
Austria, Italy and Slovenia (TUI Lakes and Mountains including non-TUI flights)
Bulgaria (Varna and Bourgas)
Italy (Calabria, Sardinia and Sicily)
Mainland Spain (Almeria and Girona)
Malta (except non-TUI flights) and Montenegro

TUI is currently operating to the following destinations:

Croatia (Dubrovnik, Pula and Split)
Madeira and Porto Santo
Antigua, Barbados, Gibraltar, Grenada, Iceland, Jersey and Malta with non-TUI flights

Dreaming of when you may be able to go on holiday again and where that might be? Want the latest travel and staycation news sent straight to your inbox to help you plan ahead?

Sign up here for regular updates on the latest travel advice, plus top destinations and wonderful places to stay post-Covid.

When you subscribe we will use the information you provide to send you these newsletters. Sometimes they’ll include recommendations for other related newsletters or services we offer. Our Privacy Notice explains more about how we use you data, and your rights. You can unsubscribe at any time.

Balearics (Ibiza, Majorca, Menorca)
Canaries (Fuerteventura, Gran Canaria, Lanzarote, La Palma and Tenerife)
Cyprus (Larnaca and Paphos)
Greece (Corfu, Crete, Halkidiki, Kefalonia, Kos, Parga, Rhodes, Sami, Santorini, Skiathos, Thassos and Zakynthos)
Mainland Spain (Alicante, Malaga and Reus)
Morocco (Agadir and Marrakech)
St Lucia
Switzerland (TUI Lakes & Mountains)
UAE (Dubai) with non-TUI flights.

TUI added: “We know some customers may be unsure about travelling this summer, so to offer continued flexibility and reassurance, fee-free changes can be made up to 14 days before travel for customers due to depart up to and including October 31.”

Stay abreast of the latest on days out, nights out, shopping and more with our Daily What’s On Email updates.

Most Related Links :
todayuknews Governmental News Finance News

Source link

Back to top button