Travel

Redkach quits following ‘low blow’ but replays show Prograis shot landed legally

REGIS PROGRAIS’ fight ended in controversy as Ivan Redkach quit following a ‘low blow’ – but replays showed the shot landed legally.

American Prograis convincingly outboxed his opponent through six rounds in the co-headliner on Triller’s ‘Fight Club’.

1

But the contest ended in farcical fashion as Redkach went down following a body shot and claimed it was an illegal blow.

But replays revealed the body shot landed well above the border with commentators accusing Redkach of looking for a way out.

The Ukrainian was given five minutes to recover from what he appealed was an illegal punch.

But after he was unable to continue, the fight went to the scorecards.

Ex-WBA light-welterweight champion Prograis was ahead with all the judges and went on to win the fight on points.

Despite Redkach leaving on a stretcher, fans online were not willing to let the southpaw get away scot-free.

One said: “Lol wow. What a joke.”

Another said: “Redkach selling this body shot as a low blow is gross.”

One added: “Ivan Redkach is overselling the hell out of that body shot making it seem like Regis Prograis took his family jewels. Prograis’ shot was totally legal and nowhere near below the belt.”

MORE TO FOLLOW



Most Related Links :
todayuknews Governmental News Finance News

Source link

Back to top button